The Federation of British International Schools in Asia.

The Executive

The Federation is coordinated by its Executive Committee, elected by the Heads of member schools. The Executive Committee consists of the Chair, two Vice Chairs, a Secretary and a Treasurer. They serve a two (2) year term.

Election for the 1st Vice Chair, the Secretary and the Treasurer is done by voting at the Annual General Meeting.

The outgoing 1st Vice Chair shall be invited to take the position of the Chair for a term of two (2) years. The office of the 2nd Vice Chair shall be filled by a co-opted member representative of the Tanglin Trust School, Singapore as FOBISSEA is registered in Singapore and a representative is required from there.

Executive Committee Members


Shaun Williams

CEO & Principal
The British International School Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

1st Vice Chair

Mathew Farthing

Harrow International School, Beijing 

2nd Vice Chair

Peter Derby-Crook
Tanglin Trust School, Singapore


Valerie Thomas-Peter,
Director of Schools,
Alice Smith School, Malaysia

Hon. Secretary

Matt Mills,
Head of School, Bangkok Patana School,


Executive Committee Members



John G. Jones,
St.Christopher's International Primary School of
Penang, Malaysia

Professional Standards

Gary Benfield,
ABC International School 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam